SEA EU (1.0)

Institution launching the call:

European Commission under the Erasmus+ programme

In the first edition of the project, the Centre for Sustainable Development was involved in the European University of the Seas Sustainability Working Group, which was set up by the SEA- EU Education Subcommittee.

Originally (in the first edition of the project) the SEA-EU alliance consisted of 6 European and coastal universities: University of Gdansk (Poland), University of Cadiz (Spain), University of West Brittany (France), Christian-Albrecht University of Kiel (Germany), University of Split (Croatia) and University of Malta in Valletta (Malta).

The aim of the SEA EU consortium is to create an international, multi-ethnic, multi-lingual and interdisciplinary European University that will enhance scientific and teaching cooperation, as well as foster innovation and knowledge transfer.

The Sustainability Working Group designed a survey questionnaire in the first phase of its activities and conducted surveys at all universities in the consortium on staff and student awareness of sustainability and its implementation in teaching classes.

Read more:

European University of the Seas (

O nas | SEA -EU (